University of Exeter





The University of Exeter is a public research university in Exeter, United Kingdom. It was founded  in 1955, although its predecessor institutionswere established in 1838. Exeter was named the Sunday Times University of the Year in 2013] and was the Times Higher Education University of the Year in 2007. It has maintained a top ten position in the National Student Survey since the survey was launched in 2005. Exeter is a member of the Russell Group of leading research-intensive UK universities and is also a member of Universities UK, the European University Association, and the Association of Commonwealth Universities and an accredited institution of the Association of MBAs (AMBA). It’s notable alumni include J.K Rowling (author of the Harry Potter books) and Abdullah Gul (former president of Turkey)

The University of Exeter’s Career Zone page recommends GoEco as a sustainability organisation specialising in student placements.